Hearing Participants Toolbox

Hearing Participants are individuals or groups who were granted commenter or intervener status by the Board.  As a Hearing Participant, you can share your views about a proposed project to assist the Board in making a decision or recommendation. The toolbox for hearing participants provides useful resources, step-by-step instructions and tips on how to register as a commenter or intervenor in a hearing process and how to participate effectively in a hearing.

Access the NEB’s Participation System now.


How to manage your online NEB Account?

To Apply to Participate in a hearing or to submit documents electronically during a hearing, you must create an online NEB Account. You can use either the Sign-In Partner method or sign in with your GCKey.

The Sign-In Partner method allows you to access online services using the same login information you use for other online services, such as online banking.

A GCKey is a unique User ID and password that allows you to communicate securely with online government programs and services. You may already have a GCKey account from other interactions with the Government of Canada, such as booking a campsite with Parks Canada.

The PowerPoint presentations below include step-by-step instructions for creating and managing your NEB Account.

How to create a GCKey and NEB account?

This presentation provides step-by-step instructions on how to create a GCKey account and a NEB account.

How to log into your existing NEB account with your GCKey?

This presentation provides step-by-step instructions for logging into your NEB Account with your GCKey account.

Date modified:

Outils à la disposition des participants aux audiences

Les participants à une audience sont des personnes ou des groupes auxquels l’Office a accordé le statut d’auteur d’une lettre de commentaires ou d’intervenant. À ce titre, ils peuvent faire connaître leur opinion sur un projet proposé afin d’aider l’Office à formuler une recommandation ou à rendre une décision. Les outils à leur disposition renferment des ressources utiles, des instructions détaillées et des conseils sur la manière de s’inscrire à titre d’auteur d’une lettre de commentaires ou d’intervenant et de participer efficacement à une audience.

Accédez au portail de participation.


Comment gère-t-on son compte de l’Office en ligne?

Pour demander à participer à une audience ou déposer des documents électroniques, vous devez créer un compte auprès de l’Office. Vous pouvez avoir recours à un partenaire de connexion ou utiliser une CléGC.

Le partenaire de connexion vous donne accès au portail grâce à un nom d’utilisateur et à un mot de passe que vous utilisez pour d’autres services en ligne, comme des services bancaires.

Une CléGC est un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe uniques qui vous permettent d’accéder de manière sécurisée aux services et programme en ligne du gouvernement. Vous avez peut-être déjà une CléGC si vous avez fait affaire en ligne avec un ministère fédéral, notamment pour réserver une aire de camping de Parcs Canada.

Les présentations PowerPoint ci-dessous renferment des instructions détaillées sur la manière de créer et de gérer un compte de l’Office.

Comment crée-t-on une CléGC et un compte de l’Office?

Étapes à suivre pour créer une CléGC et un compte de l’Office

Comment entrer dans un compte de l’Office existant au moyen d’une CléGC?

Étapes à suivre pour entrer dans un compte de l’Office au moyen d’une CléGC

Date de modification :