On Wednesday, Aug. 28, the National Energy Board (NEB) became the Canada Energy Regulator (CER). For further information please visit our Implementing the Canadian Energy Regulator Act information page

Pipeline Profiles: Enbridge Mainline

Pipeline system and key points

Section updated June 2019

The Enbridge Mainline system is Canada’s largest transporter of crude oil, moving Western Canadian crude oil production to markets in eastern Canada and the U.S. Midwest. The Mainline also transports refined petroleum products to Saskatchewan and Manitoba and natural gas liquids to Sarnia, Ontario. The first leg of the Mainline from Edmonton, Alberta to Superior, Wisconsin was built in 1950. In 1953 it was extended to Sarnia, Ontario. The Mainline has been expanded and upgraded during the last thirty years to its current configuration and capacity.

The Mainline originates in Edmonton, Alberta and extends east across the Prairies. It receives western Canadian and U.S. crude oil from feeder pipelines at Edmonton and Hardisty in Alberta, Kerrobert and Regina in Saskatchewan, and Cromer in Manitoba. The pipeline crosses the Canada-U.S. border near Gretna, Manitoba, where it joins with the Enbridge Lakehead system.

At Clearbrook, Minnesota, the Mainline receives U.S. crude oil from the Enbridge North Dakota pipeline and connects with the Minnesota Pipe Line that can deliver crude oil to refineries in Minnesota and Wood River, Illinois.

At Superior, Wisconsin the Mainline branches in two segments. The northern pipeline passes through northern Wisconsin and Michigan before crossing into Ontario at Sarnia. The southern leg contours south of Lake Michigan to Lockport and Chicago in Illinois before turning northeast passing though Indiana and Michigan. It re-enters Canada at Sarnia, Ontario.

Enbridge Mainline pipeline system map

Source: NEB

Text version of this map

This map provides an overview of the Enbridge Mainline Pipeline System.

At Sarnia, the Mainline connects with Line 9 and Line 7, which deliver crude oil to Montreal, Quebec; Nanticoke, Ontario and Warren, Pennsylvania. There is also a lateral pipeline connecting Sarnia to the Mid-Valley pipeline system, which delivers crude oil to refineries in Michigan and Ohio before connecting to a pipeline hub in Texas.

Two laterals (Lines 17 and 79) from Stockbridge, Michigan link the Mainline to refineries in Toledo, Ohio. At Chicago and Flanagan, Illinois, the Mainline links with the Southern Access Extension Pipeline (SAX), Mustang, Spearhead, Flanagan South and Chicap pipelines to deliver crude oil to pipelines and refining hubs at Patoka, Illinois and Cushing, Oklahoma.

Enbridge Mainline System Configuration (2019)

Figure 1: Enbridge Mainline System Configuration Details

Figure 1: Enbridge Mainline System Configuration Details

Source: Enbridge Mainline System Configuration (2019)

Text version of this graphic

This diagram provides an overview of the configuration of the Enbridge Mainline System.

In December 2015, the Line 9B Reversal and Line 9 Capacity Expansion Project became operational, enabling Quebec refiners to access western Canadian crude oil by pipeline.

In 2014 and 2015, Enbridge completed the Canadian portions of the Alberta Clipper (Line 67) Expansion Project, increasing capacity by a total of 55 600 cubic metres per day (m³/d) (350 000 barrels per day (Mb/d)) to the full design capacity of 127 100 m³/d (800 Mb/d). This, together with flexibility enhancements, has resulted in higher throughputs on the Enbridge Mainline.

In 2014, Enbridge filed an application with the Board for the Line 3 Replacement Program which would restore capacity of the pipeline to 127 200 m³/d (760 Mb/d) by 2019. With the recommendation of the Board, the federal Governor in Council approved the project in November 2016.

Construction of the $5.3-billion Canadian portion of the Line 3 Replacement Program is nearing completion. Enbridge anticipates bringing the pipeline into service in the latter half of 2019. It awaits final permitting before construction can begin on the majority of the American portion of the project.

Official NEB documents related to the construction, operation and maintenance of the Enbridge Mainline pipeline can be found here: Enbridge Mainline regulatory documents [Folder 92263].

You can see the Enbridge Mainline and all NEB-regulated pipelines on the Board’s Interactive Pipeline Map. The map shows more detailed location information, the products carried by each pipeline, the operating status and more. You can also see a map on Enbridge’s website.

Throughput and capacity

Section updated quarterly (early March, mid-May, mid-August and mid-November)

Note: The physical capacity of a pipeline is based on many factors such as the products being carried, direction of flow, pipeline pumping capacity, and maintenance work or other pressure restrictions. The actual physical capacity of the pipeline may, at times, be higher than the assumed operational capacity stated here.

Open data can be freely used and shared by anyone for any purpose. The data for these graphs are available.

Tolls

Section updated June 2019

A toll is the price charged by a pipeline company for transportation and other services. Tolls allow pipeline companies to safely operate and maintain pipelines. Tolls also provide funds for companies to recover capital (the money used to build the pipeline), pay debts, and provide a return to investors. The interactive graph below shows the tolls for key paths on the pipeline since 2006.

Open data can be freely used and shared by anyone for any purpose. The data for these graphs are available.

Mainline tolls are set according to a negotiated settlement, the Competitive Toll Settlement (CTS), which is in effect from 2011 until 2021. The tolls are fixed, meaning they don’t change a lot from year to year. However, tolls are adjusted annually with the gross domestic product index and other factors. Because tolls are fixed, if throughput decreases Enbridge faces additional financial risks compared to the previous cost of service tolling method. Shippers pay international joint tolls for crude oil shipped from Canada to the U.S., or Canadian tolls for crude oil shipped solely within Canada. These tolls are based on volumes, the various pipeline routes (combinations of receipt and delivery points) and the qualities of the crude oil to be shipped.

Official NEB documents related to the traffic, tolls and tariffs for the Enbridge Mainline can be found here: Enbridge Mainline toll documents [Folder 155829].

Abandonment funding

Section June 2019

The Board requires pipeline companies to set aside funds to safely cease operations of a pipeline at the end of its useful life. In 2016, Enbridge Pipelines Inc. estimated it would cost $1 743 million to do this for the Enbridge Mainline. These funds will be collected over 40 years and are being set aside in a trust.

Table 1: Enbridge Mainline’s abandonment trust fund balance
  2015 2016 2017 2018
Trust fund balance ($) 33 800 000 80 181 000 120 700 000 182 600 000

Official NEB documents related to abandonment funding can be found here, sorted by year and by company: abandonment funding documents [Folder 3300366].

Financial resource requirements

Section updated March 2018

The National Energy Board Act requires major oil pipeline companies to set aside $1 billion to pay for the costs of any incident that occurs, such as a spill. See sections 48.11 to 48.17 of the Act for more information. Enbridge Pipelines Inc. demonstrated that is has financial resources in excess of $1 billion dollars. Official NEB documents related to the Enbridge’s financial resources can be found here: Enbridge financial resources documents [Folder 2955535].

Pipeline financial information

Section updated June 2019

Pipeline companies report important financial information to the Board quarterly or annually. A strong financial position enables pipeline companies to maintain their pipeline systems, attract capital to build new infrastructure, and meet the market’s evolving needs. The data in this table comes from Annual Filing of CTS (Competitive Toll Settlement) Reports [Folder 805818] with the Board. The Enbridge Mainline operates under a negotiated settlement.

Table 2: Enbridge Mainline financial data (excludes Lines 8 and 9)
  2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Rate base (million $) 5 193 5 683 6 387 8 785 8 824 8 952 8 857

Corporate financial information

Section updated June 2019

The Enbridge Mainline is owned by Enbridge Pipelines Inc., a subsidiary of Enbridge Inc. In 2016, earning from the Canadian portion of the Mainline accounted for approximately 21% of Enbridge Inc.’s profits. Financial ratios continue to be stable and credit ratings are investment grade.

Credit ratings and financial ratios provide an idea of the financial strength of a company, including its ability to attract capital to build new infrastructure and meet financial obligations. The credit ratings below are expert opinions of how likely the debt issuer is to live up to its obligations. The financial ratios provided below were calculated by DBRS.

Table 3: Enbridge Pipelines Inc. financial ratios and credit ratings
  2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Revenues (million $) 1 242 1 222 697 2 757 3 431 2 327
EBIT Interest coverage ratio 2.39 2.60 2.37 2.68 3.26 3.46 3.76
Cash flow to total debt ratio (%) 12.4 13.5 15.3 15.8 16.9
DBRS credit rating A A A A A A A
S&P credit rating A- A- A- BBB+ BBB+ BBB+ BBB+

Financial regulatory audits

Section updated June 2019

The Board audits pipeline companies to confirm compliance with the National Energy Board Act, regulations, Board orders and Board decisions. Financial regulatory audits focus on toll and tariff matters such as detecting cross-subsidies. Enbridge Mainline’s last audit was completed in December 2009. Official NEB documents related to Enbridge Mainline’s financial regulatory audits can be found here: [Folder 587320]

Condition Compliance

Section updated September 2018

Every pipeline company in Canada must meet federal, provincial or territorial, and local requirements. This includes Acts, Regulations, rules, bylaws, and zoning restrictions. Pipelines are also bound by technical, safety, and environmental standards along with company rules, protocols and management systems. In addition to these requirements, the Board may add conditions to regulatory instruments that each company must meet. Condition compliance is monitored by the Board and enforcement action is taken when required. For a detailed list of conditions that Enbridge must meet, and their status, please see the condition compliance table and search for “Enbridge Pipelines Inc.”

Safety Performance

Section updated September 2018

The Board holds the companies it regulates accountable to protect the safety of Canadians and the environment. As part of this accountability, companies must report to the NEB events such as incidents and unauthorized third-party activities that happen without the pipeline company’s written consent. For a summary of pipeline incidents and unauthorized activities on the Enbridge Mainline since 2008, visit the Safety performance dashboard and select “Enbridge Pipelines Inc.”

Emergency Management

Section updated June 2019

The NEB checks to make sure companies are keeping pipelines safe by doing inspections, in-depth safety audits, and other activities. Yet, even with these precautions, an emergency could still happen. Sound emergency management practices improve public safety and environmental protection outcomes, and provide for more effective emergency response.

The NEB holds its regulated companies responsible for anticipating, preventing, mitigating, and managing incidents of any size or duration. Each company must have an emergency management program that includes detailed emergency procedures manuals to guide its response in an emergency situation. We oversee the emergency management program of a regulated company’s projects as long as they operate.

The Board requires companies to publish information on their emergency management program and their emergency procedures manuals on their websites so Canadians can access emergency management information. To view Enbridge Mainline’s regional Integrated Contingency Plan, go to Enbridge’s Field Emergency Response Plans website, where the company’s plans are organized by area of operation.

 

Date modified:

Le mercredi 28 août, l’Office national de l’énergie est devenu la Régie de l’énergie du Canada. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez la page d’information sur la mise en œuvre de la Loi sur la Régie canadienne de l’énergie

Profils pipeliniers – Réseau principal d’Enbridge

Réseau pipelinier et principaux points

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

Le réseau principal d’Enbridge est le plus gros transporteur de pétrole brut au Canada; il achemine la production de pétrole brut de l’Ouest canadien vers les marchés de l’Est du pays et du Midwest des États-Unis. Le réseau principal transporte également des produits pétroliers raffinés vers la Saskatchewan et le Manitoba ainsi que des liquides de gaz naturel jusqu’à Sarnia, en Ontario. La première section du réseau principal, d’Edmonton, en Alberta, à Superior, dans le Wisconsin, a été construite en 1950. En 1953, le réseau a été agrandi jusqu’à Sarnia, en Ontario. La configuration et la capacité actuelles du réseau principal résultent de travaux d’agrandissement et d’amélioration effectués au cours des 30 dernières années.

Le réseau principal commence à Edmonton, en Alberta, et traverse les Prairies en direction est. Le pétrole brut de l’Ouest canadien et des États-Unis est acheminé jusqu’au réseau principal par des canalisations d’amenée à Edmonton et Hardisty, en Alberta,  à Kerrobert et Regina, en Saskatchewan, ainsi que Cromer, au Manitoba. Le pipeline traverse la frontière canado-américaine près de Gretna, au Manitoba, où il rejoint le réseau Lakehead d’Enbridge.

À Clearbrook, dans le Minnesota, le réseau principal reçoit le pétrole brut des États-Unis, à partir du pipeline North Dakota d’Enbridge, et il se raccorde avec l’oléoduc Minnesota Pipe Line qui peut livrer du pétrole brut à des raffineries au Minnesota et à Wood River, dans l’Illinois.

Carte du réseau pipeliner principal d'Enbridge

Source : Office

Version texte de la carte

La carte présente en gros le tracé du réseau principal d’Enbridge.

À Superior, dans le Wisconsin, le réseau principal se divise en deux tronçons. La section nord du pipeline passe par le nord du Wisconsin et du Michigan et traverse la frontière à Sarnia, en Ontario. La section sud contourne le sud du lac Michigan jusqu’à Lockport et Chicago, dans l’Illinois, et continue vers le nord-est en passant par l’Indiana et le Michigan. Elle revient en sol canadien à Sarnia, en Ontario.

À Sarnia, le réseau principal se raccorde avec les canalisations 9 et 7, qui livrent du pétrole brut à Montréal, au Québec, à Nanticoke, en Ontario, et à Warren, en Pennsylvanie. Il y a aussi un pipeline latéral reliant Sarnia au réseau pipelinier Mid-Valley, qui livre du pétrole brut à des raffineries dans le Michigan et l’Ohio avant raccordement jusqu’au carrefour texan.

Deux pipelines latéraux (canalisations 17 et 79), partant de Stockbridge, au Michigan, relient le réseau principal à des raffineries à Toledo, dans l’Ohio. À Chicago et Flanagan, dans l’Illinois, le réseau principal se raccorde au prolongement pipelinier d’accès vers le sud et aux pipelines Mustang, Spearhead, Flanagan South et Chicap pour livrer du pétrole brut à des carrefours de pipelines et de raffineries à Patoka, dans l’Illinois, et à Cushing, en Oklahoma.

Configuration du réseau principal d’Enbridge (2019) [en anglais]

Figure 1 : Configuration détaillée du réseau principal d’Enbridge

Figure 1 : Configuration du réseau principal d’Enbridge

Source : Configuration du réseau principal d’Enbridge (2019)

Version texte du graphique

Le diagramme présente en gros la configuration du réseau principal d’Enbridge.

En décembre 2015, le projet d’inversion de la canalisation 9B et d’accroissement de la capacité de la canalisation 9 est entré en service, permettant à des entreprises de raffinage au Québec d’avoir accès au pétrole brut de l’Ouest canadien par pipeline.

En 2014 et 2015, Enbridge a achevé les parties en sol canadien du projet d’agrandissement Alberta Clipper (canalisation 67), ajoutant au total 55 600 mètres cubes par jour ou m³/j (350 000 barils par jour ou kb/j) à la capacité, pour la porter à sa valeur nominale d’origine de 127 100 m³/j (800 kb/j). Ces travaux, combinés à une souplesse accrue, ont fait augmenter les débits du réseau principal d’Enbridge.

En 2014, Enbridge a déposé auprès de l’Office une demande pour le programme de remplacement de la canalisation 3 en vue de ramener la capacité du pipeline à 127 200 m³/j (760 kb/j) en 2019. Sur recommandation de l’Office, le gouverneur en conseil a agréé le projet en novembre 2016.

Du côté canadien de la canalisation 3, les travaux de construction d’une valeur de 5,3 milliards de dollars ont presque été menés à terme. Enbridge prévoit une entrée en service au second semestre de 2019. Elle attend les derniers permis avant de lancer le chantier sur sa plus grande partie du côté américain.

Les documents officiels de l’Office portant sur la construction, l’exploitation et l’entretien du réseau principal d’Enbridge se trouvent ici : documents de réglementation du réseau principal d’Enbridge [dossier 92263].

La carte interactive des pipelines montre ceux du réseau principal d’Enbridge ainsi que tous les autres qui sont réglementés par l’Office. Cette carte renferme de plus amples renseignements entre autres sur l’emplacement de chaque pipeline, les produits transportés, et l’état d’exploitation. Une autre carte se trouve sur le site Web de la société [en anglais].

Débit et capacité

Section mise à jour trimestriellement (début mars, mi-mai, mi-août et mi-novembre)

Remarque : La capacité physique d’un pipeline dépend de nombreux facteurs, tels que les produits transportés, le sens d’écoulement, la capacité de pompage du pipeline, les travaux d’entretien et les restrictions de pression. La capacité physique réelle du pipeline peut parfois être supérieure à la capacité opérationnelle hypothétique indiquée ici.

Les données ouvertes peuvent être utilisées et transmises librement. Les données pour ces graphiques sont disponibles.

Droits

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

Un droit est le prix exigé par une société pipelinière pour les services de transport et autres qu’elle propose. Les droits ainsi perçus lui permettent d’exploiter et d’entretenir les pipelines de façon sûre. Ils procurent également des fonds pour récupérer le capital engagé (l’argent ayant servi à construire le pipeline), payer les dettes et verser un rendement aux investisseurs. Le graphique interactif ci-dessous montre les droits pour les principaux parcours du pipeline depuis 2006.

Les données ouvertes peuvent être utilisées et transmises librement. Les données pour ces graphiques sont disponibles.

Les droits exigibles sur le réseau principal sont établis selon un règlement négocié, l’entente de tarification concurrentielle, qui est en vigueur de 2011 à 2021. Les droits sont fixes, c’est-à-dire qu’ils changent peu d’année en année. Les droits sont toutefois rajustés annuellement selon l’indice du produit intérieur brut et d’autres facteurs. Vu que les droits sont fixes, si le débit diminue, Enbridge fait face à des risques financiers additionnels comparativement à la méthode précédente de tarification en fonction du coût de service. Les expéditeurs paient des droits communs internationaux pour le pétrole brut transporté du Canada vers les États-Unis, ou des droits canadiens pour le pétrole brut acheminé à l’intérieur du Canada seulement. Ces droits sont basés sur les volumes, les différents tracés pipeliniers (combinaisons de points de réception et de livraison) et la qualité du pétrole brut à expédier.

Les documents officiels de l’Office portant sur le transport, les droits et les tarifs pour le réseau principal d’Enbridge se trouvent ici : documents sur les droits du réseau principal d’Enbridge [dossier 155829].

Financement de la cessation d’exploitation

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

L’Office exige que toutes les sociétés pipelinières mettent de côté des fonds pour la cessation d’exploitation des pipelines en toute sécurité à la fin de leur durée de vie utile. En 2016, Pipelines Enbridge Inc. a estimé le coût de la cessation d’exploitation à 1 743 millions de dollars pour son réseau principal. Cette somme sera recueillie sur une période de 40 ans et versée dans un compte en fiducie.

Tableau 1 – Solde de la fiducie constituée pour la cessation d’exploitation du réseau principal d’Enbridge
  2015 2016 2017 2018
Solde de la fiducie (en dollars) 33 800 000 80 181 000 120 700 000 182 600 000

Les documents officiels de l’Office sur le financement de la cessation d’exploitation, classés par année et par société, sont accessibles à partir du lien [dossier 3300366].

Exigences relatives aux ressources financières

Section mise à jour : mars 2018

La Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie (la « Loi ») exige des grandes sociétés pipelinières qu’elles mettent de côté un milliard de dollars afin de couvrir les coûts de tout incident éventuel, comme un déversement, par exemple. Veuillez consulter les articles 48.11 à 48.17 de la Loi pour un complément d’information. Pipelines Enbridge Inc. a démontré qu’elle disposait de ressources financières supérieures à un milliard de dollars. Les documents officiels de l’Office portant sur les ressources financières d’Enbridge se trouvent ici : documents sur les ressources financières d’Enbridge [dossier 2955535].

Renseignements financiers sur le réseau

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

Chaque trimestre ou chaque année, les sociétés pipelinières remettent d’importants rapports financiers à l’Office. Une situation financière solide permet aux sociétés d’entretenir leur réseau pipelinier, d’attirer des capitaux pour construire de nouvelles infrastructures et de répondre aux besoins changeants du marché. Les données présentées dans ce tableau proviennent des rapports annuels de l’entente de tarification concurrentielle [dossier 805818] déposés à l’Office. Le réseau principal d’Enbridge est exploité au titre d’un règlement négocié.

Tableau 2 – Données financières sur le réseau principal d’Enbridge (à l’exclusion des canalisations 8 et 9)
  2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Base tarifaire (en millions de dollars) 5 193 5 683 6 387 8 785 8 824 8 952 8 857

Renseignements financiers sur la société

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

Le réseau principal d’Enbridge appartient à Pipelines Enbridge Inc., une filiale d’Enbridge Inc. En 2016, le bénéfice de la partie canadienne du réseau principal a représenté environ 21 % des profits d’Enbridge Inc. Les ratios financiers demeurent stables et les cotes de solvabilité sont dans la catégorie investissement.

Les cotes de solvabilité et les ratios financiers reflètent la solidité financière d’une société, y compris sa capacité d’attirer des capitaux pour construire de nouvelles infrastructures et de remplir ses obligations financières. Les cotes de solvabilité qui suivent correspondent à des opinions d’experts sur la probabilité que le débiteur remplisse ses obligations. Les ratios financiers ci-dessous ont été calculés par le Dominion Bond Rating Service (« DBRS »).

Tableau 3 – Ratios financiers et cotes de solvabilité de Pipelines Enbridge Inc.
  2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Revenus (en millions de dollars) 1 242 1 222 697 2 757 3 431 2 327
Ratio de couverture des intérêts d’après le bénéfice avant intérêts et impôts 2,39 2,60 2,37 2,68 3,26 3,46 3,76
Flux de trésorerie par rapport à la dette totale (en pourcentage) 12,4 13,5 15,3 15,8 16,9
Cote accordée par DBRS A A A A A A A
Cote accordée par S&P A- A- A- BBB+ BBB+ BBB+ BBB+

Audits au titre de la réglementation financière

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

L’Office audite les sociétés pipelinières afin de confirmer le respect de la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie, des règlements ainsi que de ses ordonnances et décisions. Les audits au titre de la réglementation financière portent essentiellement sur des questions de droits et tarifs, pour relever, notamment, les cas d’interfinancement. Le plus récent audit du réseau principal d’Enbridge a été conclu en décembre 2019. Les documents officiels de l’Office concernant les audits au titre de la réglementation financière du réseau principal d’Enbridge se trouvent ici : [dossier 587320].

Conformité aux conditions

Section mise à jour : septembre 2018

Au Canada, les sociétés pipelinières sont tenues de satisfaire à des exigences fédérales, provinciales ou territoriales et locales, qu’il s’agisse notamment de lois, de règlements municipaux ou autres, de règles ou de restrictions de zonage. Les pipelines doivent aussi respecter des normes techniques, des normes relatives à la sécurité et à la protection de l’environnement, sans oublier les règles internes de la société, ses protocoles et ses systèmes de gestion. L’Office peut aussi intégrer des conditions aux instruments réglementaires qui lient les sociétés. Il s’assure ensuite de leur respect et des mesures d’exécution sont prises au besoin. Pour une liste détaillée des conditions qu’Enbridge doit remplir et savoir ce qu’il en est au juste à ce sujet, prière de consulter le tableau de conformité aux conditions pour « Pipelines Enbridge Inc. ».

Bilan de sécurité

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

L’Office tient les sociétés qu’il réglemente responsables d’assurer la sécurité des Canadiens et de protéger l’environnement. À cette fin elles doivent notamment déclarer certains événements, comme les incidents et les activités non autorisées de tiers qui n'ont pas au préalable obtenu leur autorisation par écrit. Pour un résumé des incidents pipeliniers et des activités non autorisées sur le réseau principal d’Enbridge depuis 2008, prière de visiter le bilan du rendement en matière de sécurité pour « Pipelines Enbridge Inc. ».

Gestion des situations d’urgence

Section mise à jour : juin 2019

L’Office s’assure que les pipelines des sociétés ne présentent pas de danger, en menant des inspections, des audits approfondis de la sécurité et d’autres activités. Ces précautions ne suffisent pas toujours pour éviter les urgences. De saines pratiques de gestion des situations d’urgence améliorent la sécurité du public, en plus de mieux protéger l’environnement et de permettre des interventions plus efficaces.

L’Office tient les sociétés qu’il réglemente responsables de prévoir, de prévenir, d’atténuer et de gérer les incidents, peu importe leur ampleur et leur durée. Chacune doit disposer d’un programme de gestion des urgences qui comprend des manuels détaillés des mesures à prendre afin de bien orienter l’intervention selon la situation. L’Office surveille le programme de gestion des urgences établi pour les projets des sociétés réglementées tant et aussi longtemps qu’elles sont en exploitation.

Les sociétés sont obligées de publier sur leur site Web de l’information au sujet du programme et des manuels précités de manière que les Canadiens y aient accès pour la gestion des situations d’urgence. Pour prendre connaissance du plan d’urgence intégré régional [en anglais] du réseau principal d’Enbridge, rendez-vous sur son site Web à la page sur les plans d’intervention sur le terrain [en anglais] organisés par secteur d’exploitation).

 

Date de modification :