On Wednesday, Aug. 28, the National Energy Board (NEB) became the Canada Energy Regulator (CER). For further information please visit our Implementing the Canadian Energy Regulator Act information page

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Efficient processing of applications

The time limit for the NEB to process applications made under sections 52, 58 and 58.16 must be no longer than 15 months after the day on which an applicant has, in our opinion, provided a complete application. We must complete our assessment and make our recommendation or decision within this time limit.

The Chair determines the time limits for processing applications filed under sections 52, 58 and 58.16 of the NEB Act. They can be found in the document Letter – Jobs, Growth and Long-term Prosperity Act – Establishment of time limits for section 52, 58, and 58.16 applications [Filing A42827].

Other types of applications may not be subject to these time limits. We are committed to processing all applications efficiently, in accordance with our Time Limits and Service Standards.

Date modified:

Le mercredi 28 août, l’Office national de l’énergie est devenu la Régie de l’énergie du Canada. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez la page d’information sur la mise en œuvre de la Loi sur la Régie canadienne de l’énergie

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Traitement efficace des demandes

Le délai pour traiter les demandes présentées aux termes des articles 52, 58 et 58.16 de la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie (la Loi) ne doit pas excéder 15 mois après que l’Office a déterminé qu’elles sont complètes. La Régie doit examiner la demande et formuler ses recommandations ou rendre sa décision en respectant ce délai.

Le président fixe les délais pour le traitement des demandes déposées aux termes des articles 52, 58 et 58.16 de la Loi selon les paramètres énoncés dans la lettre intitulée Loi sur l’emploi, la croissance et la prospérité durable – Établissement des délais d’exécution pour les demandes présentées aux termes des articles 52, 58 et 58.16 [dépôt A42827].

Les autres types de demande ne sont pas nécessairement assujettis à ces délais. L’Office tient à traiter toutes les demandes de manière efficace conformément à ses délais et normes de service.

Date de modification :