Memorandum of Understanding between the National Energy Board, the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board and the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board

Memorandum of Understanding between the National Energy Board, the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board and the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board [PDF 602 KB]

MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING (MOU) BETWEEN THE NATIONAL ENERGY BOARD (NEB),
THE CANADA-NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BOARD (C-NLOPB),
AND THE CANADA-NOVA SCOTIA OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BOARD (CNSOPB)

(HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO COLLECTIVELY AS THE “PARTICIPANTS”)

WHEREAS, pursuant to the National Energy Board Act, the Canada Oil and Gas Operations Act, and the Canada Petroleum Resources Act, the NEB regulates aspects of the energy industry in Canada including the construction and operation of interprovincial and international pipelines; pipeline traffic, tolls and tariffs; the construction and operation of international and designated interprovincial power lines; the export and import of natural gas; the export of oil and electricity; and the exploration and drilling for, and the production, conservation, processing and transportation of petroleum in the non-Accord Frontier[1] offshore areas;

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Act and the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Newfoundland and Labrador Act, the C-NLOPB provides oversight of operator activities in the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Area, particularly operator compliance with statutory provisions in the areas of worker safety; environmental protection and safety; effective management of land tenure; maximum hydrocarbon recovery and value; and Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador benefits;

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act and the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation (Nova Scotia) Act, the CNSOPB provides oversight of operator activities in the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Area, particularly operator compliance with the statutory provisions in the areas of worker safety; environmental protection and safety; effective management of land tenure; maximum hydrocarbon recovery and value; and Canada-Nova Scotia benefits;

WHEREAS, the NEB, C-NLOPB and CNSOPB regulate oil and gas exploration, drilling and production and transportation activities in offshore areas and therefore have mutual interests with respect to safety, security, environmental protection, and resource conservation;

AND WHEREAS the Participants came together to develop a MOU to coordinate and promote effective cooperation in areas of mutual interest and benefit, and, through the sharing of information and resources, to support the Participants in promoting safety, security, environmental protection, and resource conservation in their respective areas of regulatory jurisdiction.

‎FOR THE PURPOSES OF THIS MOU, THE PARTICIPANTS CONCUR AS FOLLOWS:

1. Purpose

The purpose of this MOU is to ehance the cooperation and coordination of activities between the Participants related to safety, security, the environment, and resource conservation, including activities respecting regulatory matters, the sharing of resources, and emergency management.

2. Areas of Cooperation and Coordination of Activities

  • 2.1. Regulatory Matters
    • 2.1.1. The Participants will cooperate through ongoing information exchanges on their respective regulatory: requirements, guidelines, best practices, development, oversight and processes, and will seek joint initiatives where beneficial.
    • 2.1.2. Activities to be coordinated under this MOU may also include any other activity that is of mutual benefit and interest to the Participants, including participation in regulatory forums and committees.
    • 2.1.3. The Participants will jointly coordinate and manage Canada’s unified membership in the International Regulators’ Forum in accordance with Appendix A to this MOU.
  • 2.2. Resource Sharing and Cost Recovery
    • 2.2.1. Cooperation under this agreement may include the sharing of both technical and staff resources and information, where capacity exists.
    • 2.2.2. Cooperation may also include requests by a Participant for resources from another Participant, to carry out specific activities on a cost-recovery basis.
    • 2.2.3. Where a Participant requests the services of technical staff from another Participant for support on a specific activity that is not within the scope of general cooperation and activities contemplated in this subsection, the respective Participants may jointly develop a cost-recovery mechanism and fee schedule.
    • 2.2.4. Where a Participant requests services from another Participant that are subject to cost recovery, the respective Participants will jointly develop an agreement setting out the terms and conditions of the services to be provided including service standards, calculation of payments, invoice procedures, indemnity provisions, and settlement of disagreements processes.
  • 2.3. Emergency Management
    • 2.3.1. The Participants will coordinate activities by participating in and sharing information on emergency management planning, exercises and response, joint training initiatives, staff exchanges, and meetings.
    • 2.3.2. The Participants concur that in an emergency response situation, they may call upon one another to provide support in the form of staff and technical resources. The Participants will use their best efforts to provide the requested resources.

3. General

  • 3.1. The Participants will endeavor to maintain regular communication by phone or email, and to meet at least once annually, for the purposes of identifying potential future opportunities for information sharing, cooperation and coordination as well as training and exercise opportunities.
  • 3.2. The Participants intend to encourage staff within their respective organization to informally exchange information, as appropriate, within their specific areas of responsibility, on an ongoing basis.
  • 3.3. The Participants intend to jointly determine, in writing, activities to be carried out under this MOU before their realization, and to jointly review and coordinate these activities. The Participants will set out, as appropriate in the circumstances, the specific parameters applicable to any such activity.

4. Administration of this MOU:

  • 4.1. The following are the titles of each designate and their contact information for the purposes of carrying out this MOU:
FOR THE NEB
Jim Fox
Vice President, Strategy & Analysis
517 10th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0A8
(403) 292-4800
FOR THE C-NLOPB
Scott Tessier
Chair and Chief Executive Officer
5th Floor, TD Place
140 Water Street
St. John’s, NL
A1C 6H6
(709) 778-1400
FOR THE CNSOPB
Stuart Pinks, P. Eng.
Chief Executive Officer
1791 Barrington Street
8th Floor TD Center
Halifax, NS
B3J 3K9
(902) 422-5588

5. Disclosure and Use of Information

  • 5.1. The Participants will collect, use, retain, publish and disclose the information exchanged between themselves under this MOU in accordance with all applicable laws and standards.
  • 5.2. The Participants will not disclose to a third-party any information exchanged in confidence between them without the express written authorization of the originating Participant or as otherwise required by law.

6. Disclaimers

  • 6.1. This MOU is not legally binding and does not impose, nor is it intended to impose, any legal commitments on, or give rise to any legal rights not otherwise held by, the Participants.
  • 6.2. Each Participant is to pay for its own costs related to the activities under this MOU, subject to the availability of its staff and financial resources and any request for services made under subsection 2.2.

7. Withdrawal and Termination

  • 7.1. A Participant may withdraw from this arrangement at any time, by providing at least sixty (60) days’ written notice to the other Participants.
  • 7.2. This MOU may be terminated at any time, with the mutual written consent of the Participants.

8. Amendment and Monitoring

  • 8.1. The Participants may jointly modify this MOU at any time with the written approval of all of the Participants. Any amendment to the MOU becomes effective upon the date of the last Participant’s signature, unless otherwise indicated.
  • 8.2. The amendment of any appendix made under this MOU will be determined in writing in that appendix.
  • 8.3. Each Participant will notify the other Participants of any change to its enabling legislation, related regulations or policies that may impact this MOU as soon as practicable after having discovered the change.

9. Effective Date and Signature

  • 9.1. This MOU will commence and take effect upon the date of the last Participant’s signature. The effective date of any appendix to this MOU takes effect at the date specified in that appendix.
  • 9.2. This MOU may be signed in one or more counterparts, each of which is deemed an original, and all of which together constitute the same arrangement.

10. Settlement of Disagreements

The Participants will make all reasonable attempts to resolve any dispute arising from or regarding the interpretation or administration of this MOU through consultation among the Participants’ designates identified in section 4.

11. Languages

This arrangement is written in English and in French, each text being equally valid.

FOR THE NEB


Peter Watson
Chair and Chief Executive Officer


Date: _____________________
FOR THE C-NLOPB


Scott Tessier
Chair and Chief Executive Officer


Date: _____________________
FOR THE CNSOPB


Stuart Pinks,
Chief Executive Officer


Date: _____________________

Appendix A

Canada’s Unified Membership in the International Regulators’ Forum (IRF)

Background

The IRF is the international forum of offshore petroleum health & safety regulators whose members are dedicated to the common cause of raising offshore health and safety standards. The scope of this interest extends beyond the normal operations on-board offshore installations and associated facilities to include the response by installation crews to non-routine / emergency situations in order to protect people and the environment.

At its 2013 annual meeting held in Perth, Australia, the IRF accepted a proposal that Canada’s three offshore petroleum regulatory Boards - Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board, Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board, and the National Energy Board (together, the “Boards”) - be recognized as IRF members under a unified Canadian membership.

Managing Canada’s Unified Membership

  • (i) Selection and Role of the Senior Representatives
    • Each Board will nominate and maintain a senior representative who will oversee their respective Board’s participation in, and contributions to, the IRF. 
    • The senior representative at each Board will be responsible for ensuring that the obligations and responsibilities of each IRF member under the IRF Charter are fulfilled.  The IRF Charter can be found on the IRF website at the following address: http://irfoffshoresafety.com/
  • (ii) Selection and Role of Canada’s Senior Spokesperson
    • The Boards collectively will select, from time to time, one of the three senior representatives to act as the senior spokesperson for Canada’s unified membership in the IRF in accordance with Article VII, section 3, of the IRF Charter.
    • The senior spokesperson will be responsible for providing a single unified response to matters addressed to IRF members by the IRF Management Committee for the purposes of decision making as set forth in Article IV, Section 3 of the IRF Charter.
    • This individual will also act as Canada’s senior spokesperson at IRF meetings, in accordance with section (iii) below. The senior spokesperson will consult with, and solicit input from, the other senior representatives in providing such a unified response.
    • The senior spokesperson would also be Canada’s representative on the IRF Management Committee, should such an opportunity present itself.
  • (iii) Attendance at IRF Annual Meetings
    • According to Article VII, subsection 3(a) of the IRF Charter, IRF members are expected to attend the IRF annual meeting with delegations of no more than 2 persons (with the exception of the host member who is not restricted in terms of the number of delegates who may attend). Should special circumstances dictate, delegations may include additional observers.
    • In advance of IRF annual meetings, the Participants will jointly select up to two senior representatives to act as Canada’s delegates, one of whom is the senior spokesperson, and will nominate the remaining senior representative (or alternate) as an additional observer. The names of these individuals will be communicated in advance of the meeting to the IRF Management Committee and to IRF members at large.
    • Each Participant may also select up to one additional observer each to attend the meeting with its senior representative selected for the meeting. The names of these additional observers will also be communicated in advance of the meeting to the IRF Management Committee and to IRF members at large.
  • (iv) General
    • This Appendix will commence and take effect upon the date of the last Participant’s signature of the MOU.
    • The Participants will jointly review the Appendix each time the IRF Charter is amended and modify it as required with the written consent of all Participants.

[1] The NEB has regulatory responsibilities for oil and gas exploration and activities in frontier lands not otherwise regulated under joint federal/provincial accords.

Date modified:

Le mercredi 28 août, l'Office national de l'énergie est devenu la Régie de l'énergie du Canada. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez la page d'information sur la mise en oeuvre de la Loi sur la Régie canadienne de l'énergie

Protocole d’entente entre l’Office national de l’énergie, l’Office Canada – Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers et l’Office Canada – Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers

Protocole d’entente entre l’Office national de l’énergie, l’Office Canada - Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers et l’Office Canada - Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers [anglais seulement : PDF 602 ko]

PROTOCOLE D’ENTENTE ENTRE L’OFFICE NATIONAL DE L’ÉNERGIE,
L’OFFICE CANADA – TERRE-NEUVE-ET-LABRADOR DES HYDROCARBURES EXTRACÔTIERS (OCTLHE)
ET L’OFFICE CANADA – NOUVELLE-ÉCOSSE DES HYDROCARBURES EXTRACÔTIERS (OCNEHE)

(DÉSIGNÉS COLLECTIVEMENT COMME ÉTANT LES « PARTICIPANTS »)

ATTENDU QUE, conformément à la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie, à la Loi sur les opérations pétrolières au Canada et à la Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures, l’Office national de l’énergie réglemente des aspects de l’industrie énergétique canadienne, notamment la construction et l’exploitation des pipelines interprovinciaux et internationaux; le transport, les droits et les tarifs pipeliniers; la construction et l’exploitation de lignes internationales de transport d’électricité et de lignes interprovinciales désignées; l’exportation et l’importation de gaz naturel; l’exportation de pétrole et d’électricité, ainsi que les activités d’exploration, de forage, de production, de conservation, de traitement et de transport d’hydrocarbures dans les zones pionnières extracôtières non assujetties à un accord[1];

ATTENDU QUE, conformément à la Loi de mise en œuvre de l’Accord atlantique Canada – Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et à la Canada – Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Newfoundland and Labrador Act, l’OCTLHE fournit un aperçu des activités des exploitants dans la zone extracôtière Canada – Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, en particulier quant au respect des dispositions législatives en matière de sécurité des travailleurs, de la protection de l’environnement, de la gestion efficace du régime foncier, de la récupération maximale d’hydrocarbures et de leur mise en valeur, et des avantages pour le pays et la province;

ATTENDU QUE, conformément à la Loi de mise en œuvre de l’Accord Canada – Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers et à la Canada – Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation (Nova Scotia) Act, l’OCNEHE réglemente les activités liées aux hydrocarbures dans la zone extracôtière Canada – Nouvelle-Écosse, notamment celles d’exploration, de forage, de production, de conservation, de traitement et de transport;

ATTENDU QUE l’Office national de l’énergie, l’OCTLHE et l’OCNEHE réglementent les activités d’exploration, de forage, de production et de transport pétroliers et gaziers dans les zones extracôtières et ainsi ont des intérêts communs en matière de sécurité, de sûreté, de protection de l’environnement et de conservation des ressources;

ATTENDU QUE les participants se sont réunis pour élaborer un protocole d’entente afin de coordonner et de favoriser une collaboration efficace dans des domaines d’intérêt commun et d’avantage mutuel, et d’aider à faire la promotion de la sécurité, la sûreté, la protection de l’environnement et la conservation des ressources, dans leurs champs de compétence réglementaire respectifs, en partageant de l’information et des ressources.

‎AUX FINS DU PRÉSENT PROTOCOLE, LES PARTICIPANTS SOUSCRIVENT À CE QUI SUIT.

1. Objet

L’objet de ce protocole d’entente est d’améliorer la collaboration et la coordination des activités entre les participants en matière de sécurité, de sûreté, de protection de l’environnement et de conservation des ressources, y compris le respect des questions de réglementation, le partage des ressources et la gestion des urgences.

2. Domaines de collaboration et de coordination des activités

  • 2.1. Questions réglementaires
    • 2.1.1. Les participants collaboreront au moyen d’échanges d’information constants sur leurs cadres réglementaires respectifs : exigences, lignes directrices, pratiques exemplaires, perfectionnement professionnel, surveillance et processus, et prendront des initiatives conjointes si l’issue peut être favorable.
    • 2.1.2. Les activités à coordonner aux termes du protocole d’entente peuvent en comprendre d’autres qui sont dans l’intérêt mutuel des participants, y compris la participation à des forums et comités axés sur la réglementation.
    • 2.1.3. Les participants coordonneront et géreront conjointement l’intervention unifiée des membres canadiens à l’International Regulators Forum (l’IRF) conformément à l’annexe A du présent protocole d’entente.
  • 2.2. Partage des ressources et recouvrement des coûts
    • 2.2.1. La collaboration en vertu de cette entente peut comprendre le partage des ressources et de renseignements techniques, si une telle capacité existe.
    • 2.2.2. La collaboration peut également comprendre des demandes par un participant pour des ressources d’un autre participant, afin de réaliser des activités précises, avec recouvrement des coûts.
    • 2.2.3. Si un participant sollicite les services de personnel technique d’un autre participant afin d’obtenir son soutien pour une activité en particulier hors de la portée de la collaboration et des activités générales visées par cette section, les participants respectifs peuvent élaborer conjointement un mécanisme de recouvrement des coûts et un barème des droits.
    • 2.2.4 Dans le cas où un participant sollicite d’un autre participant des services qui sont assujettis à un recouvrement des coûts, les participants respectifs élaboreront une entente établissant les modalités des services à fournir, y compris les normes de prestation, le calcul des paiements, la procédure de facturation, les dispositions d’indemnisation et les processus de règlement des désaccords.
  • 2.3. Gestion des urgences
    • 2.3.1. Les participants coordonneront les activités en prenant part à la gestion des urgences, des exercices d’intervention, des initiatives de formation conjointes, des échanges de personnel et des réunions, et en partageant l’information alors recueillie.
    • 2.3.2. Les participants conviennent de s’entraider en situation d’urgence, en fournissant sur demande des moyens techniques ou des effectifs. Les participants feront leur possible pour procurer les ressources requises.

3. Généralités

  • 3.1. Les participants s’efforceront d’entretenir une communication constante par téléphone ou par courriel et de se rencontrer au moins une fois par année, afin de déterminer les occasions à venir pour le partage d’information, la collaboration et la coordination, de même que les possibilités de formation et d’exercices.
  • 3.2. Les participants encourageront les employés au sein de leurs organisations respectives à poursuivre l’échange d’information de façon informelle, au besoin, dans leurs propres sphères de responsabilité.
  • 3.3. Les participants établiront conjointement, par écrit, les activités à exécuter aux termes du protocole d’entente avant leur réalisation, puis examineront et coordonneront ces activités. Ils établiront, de façon appropriée, selon les circonstances, les paramètres particuliers qui s’appliquent à de telles activités.

4. Administration du présent protocole

  • 4.1. Les titulaires des postes ci-après sont les destinataires de tout document et les personnes-ressources aux fins de l’exécution du présent protocole.
POUR L’OFFICE NATIONAL DE L’ÉNERGIE
Jim Fox
Vice-président - Stratégie et analyse
517, Dixième Avenue S.-O.
Calgary (Alberta)
T2R 0A8
403-292-4800
POUR L’OCTLHE
Scott Tessier
Président et premier dirigeant
Centre TD, 5e étage
140, rue Water
St. John’s (Terre-Neuve)
A1C 6H6
709-778-1400
POUR L’OCNEHE
Stuart Pinks, P. Eng.
Premier dirigeant
1791, rue Barrington
Place TD, 8e étage
Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse)
B3J 3K9
902-422-5588

5. Communication et utilisation de l’information

  • 5.1. Les participants recueilleront, utiliseront, conserveront, publieront et divulgueront l’information échangée entre eux au titre du présent protocole d’entente conformément à toutes les lois et normes applicables.
  • 5.2. Les participants ne divulgueront pas à des tiers de l’information échangée sous le sceau de la confidentialité sans l’autorisation écrite du participant qui en est à l’origine ou à moins que la loi ne l’exige.

6. Avertissements

  • 6.1. Le présent protocole d’entente n’impose aucune obligation juridique aux participants et ne leur accorde aucun droit juridique ou autre qu’ils ne détiennent pas autrement.
  • 6.2. Chaque participant doit assumer ses propres frais pour les activités prévues au présent protocole d’entente, selon la disponibilité de ses effectifs et ses ressources financières, et dans le cadre de toute demande de services aux termes du paragraphe 2.2.

7. Retrait et résiliation

  • 7.1. Les participants peuvent se retirer en tout temps de cette entente au moyen d’un avis écrit d’au moins 60 jours signifié à leurs contreparties.
  • 7.2. Le présent protocole peut être résilié en tout temps avec le consentement mutuel par écrit des participants.

8. Modification et surveillance

  • 8.1. Les participants peuvent conjointement modifier le présent protocole d’entente en tout temps sous réserve d’une approbation par écrit de chacun à cet effet. À moins d’indication contraire, toute modification au protocole prend effet le jour de la signature par le dernier des participants.
  • 8.2. La modification de toute annexe effectuée aux termes du présent protocole d’entente sera indiquée par écrit dans l’annexe en question.
  • 8.3. Chaque participant doit aviser les autres participants de tout changement à sa loi habilitante ou aux règlements ou politiques connexes pouvant avoir une incidence sur le présent protocole d’entente dès qu’il lui sera raisonnablement possible de le faire après avoir pris connaissance du changement.

9. Date de prise d’effet et signature

  • 9.1. Le présent protocole entre en vigueur le jour de sa signature par le dernier des participants. La date d’entrée en vigueur de toute annexe du présent protocole d’entente est indiquée dans l’annexe en question.
  • 9.2 Le présent protocole d’entente peut être exécuté en plusieurs exemplaires, chacun étant réputé être un original et l’ensemble des exemplaires constituant une seule et même entente.

10. Règlement des désaccords

Les participants feront tous les efforts raisonnables pour régler tout différend concernant l’interprétation ou l’administration de ce protocole d’entente par consultation des personnes dont le nom est précisé à la section 4.

11. Langue

Le présent protocole d’entente est rédigé en français et en anglais, chaque version du texte faisant foi.

POUR L’OFFICE
Le président et premier dirigeant,

Peter Watson


Date : _____________________
POUR L’OCTLHE
Le président et premier dirigeant,

Scott Tessier


Date : _____________________
POUR L’OCNEHE
Le premier dirigeant,

Stuart Pinks


Date : _____________________

Annexe A

Intervention unifiée des membres canadiens
à l’International Regulators Forum (l’IRF)

Contexte

L’IRF est le forum international des organismes de réglementation de la santé et de la sécurité, dans le contexte de l’exploitation des hydrocarbures dans les zones extracôtières, dont les membres se dévouent à la cause commune de l’amélioration des normes de santé et de sécurité pour les activités extracôtières. La portée de cet intérêt s’étend au-delà des activités normales menées sur les installations extracôtières ou connexes et comprend les situations inhabituelles ou d’urgence aux fins de la protection des personnes et de l’environnement.

À sa réunion annuelle de 2013 tenue à Perth, en Australie, l’IRF a accepté une proposition selon laquelle les trois offices de réglementation des hydrocarbures, soit l’Office Canada – Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador des hydrocarbures extracôtiers, l’Office Canada – Nouvelle-Écosse des hydrocarbures extracôtiers et l’Office national de l’énergie (collectivement désignés comme étant les « offices ») - seront reconnus comme membres de l’IRF, pour une intervention unifiée des membres du Canada.

Gestion de l’intervention unifiée des membres du Canada

  • (i) Sélection et rôle des représentants principaux
    • Chaque office nommera et gardera en poste un représentant principal qui supervisera la participation et la contribution de son propre office à l’IRF.
    • Il incombera au représentant principal de chaque office de s’assurer que les obligations et responsabilités aux termes de la charte de l’IRF sont remplies. La charte de l’IRF se trouve dans son site à l’adresse suivante : http://irfoffshoresafety.com/
  • (ii) Sélection et rôle du porte-parole principal du Canada
    • Les offices sélectionneront collectivement, de temps à autre, un des trois représentants principaux qui agira comme porte-parole principal pour l’intervention unifiée des membres canadiens à l’IRF, conformément à la section 3 de l’article VII de la charte de l’IRF.
    • Le porte-parole principal aura la responsabilité de fournir une réponse unifiée aux questions adressées aux membres par le comité de direction de l’IRF aux fins de la prise de décisions, comme il est indiqué à la section 3 de l’article IV de la charte de l’IRF.
    • Cette personne agira également comme porte-parole principal aux réunions de l’IRF, conformément à la section (iii) ci-dessous. Le porte-parole principal consultera les autres représentants principaux et sollicitera leurs commentaires afin de fournir une réponse unifiée.
    • Le porte-parole principal sera également le représentant principal du Canada au sein du comité de gestion de l’IRF, si une telle occasion se présente.
  • (iii) Présence aux réunions annuelles de l’IRF
    • Selon l’alinéa 3(a) de l’article VII de la charte de l’IRF, les membres sont censés assister à la réunion annuelle de l’IRF avec une délégation d’au plus deux personnes (exception faite du membre hôte qui n’est pas visé par une restriction concernant le nombre de délégués qui peuvent y assister). Dans des circonstances exceptionnelles, les délégations peuvent comprendre des observateurs.
    • Avant les réunions annuelles, les participants sélectionneront conjointement deux représentants principaux qui agiront comme délégués du Canada : il y aura un porte-parole principal et un représentant principal (ou suppléant), auxquels s’ajoutera éventuellement un observateur. Les noms de ces personnes seront communiqués avant la réunion du comité de gestion de l’IRF et des membres de ce groupe en général.
    • Chaque participant peut également sélectionner un observateur supplémentaire pour assister à la réunion avec son représentant principal. Les noms de ces observateurs supplémentaires seront communiqués avant la réunion du comité de gestion de l’IRF et des membres de ce groupe en général.
  • (iv) Généralités
    • La présente annexe entre en vigueur le jour de sa signature par le dernier des participants.
    • Les participants examineront conjointement l’annexe chaque fois que la charte de l’IRF sera modifiée et apporteront les changements au besoin avec le consentement écrit de tous les participants.

[1] Les responsabilités réglementaires de l’Office visent l’exploration et d’autres activités pétrolières et gazières dans les zones pionnières non assujetties à des accords conjoints fédéral-provincial.

Date de modification :