Pre-Application Meetings

National Energy Board Pre-Application Meetings Guidance Note [PDF 648 KB]

National Energy Board Pre-Application Meetings Guidance Notes (Revised July 2017)

  1. Introduction
  2. Purpose of the Guidance Notes
  3. Objectives of Pre-Application Meetings
  4. Request a Meeting
  5. Preparation for a Meeting
  6. Content of Pre-Application Meeting
  7. Participants
  8. After a Meeting
  9. Appendices

1. Introduction

The National Energy Board (NEB or the Board) is committed to ensuring that our prospective applicants are provided with opportunities to fully understand the Board’s processes. Pre-application meetings between prospective applicants and Board staff are one of the options we offer to promote a better understanding of the Board’s application process and regulatory requirements. Pre-application meetings give everyone the opportunity to:

  • Share process information and establish contacts;
  • Discuss filing requirements; and
  • Identify resources.

We also find that these meetings can lead to more complete applications, which facilitates the review process and improves response times.

To assist prospective applicants in determining whether a pre-application meeting would be beneficial, the Board has prepared these Pre-Application Meeting Guidance Notes, which includes an applicant checklist in Appendix 1. These Guidance Notes provide details on the objectives of pre-application meetings, discuss how to request a meeting and identify what you can expect during a pre-application meeting and also reflect updated processes and draw attention to meeting requirements.

To request a pre-application meeting, please speak with the Director accountable for your proposed application. If you are not sure who is accountable for handling your application, please call 403-292-4800 or toll free at 1-800-899-1265.

2. Purpose of the Guidance Notes

The intent of the Guidance Notes is to assist prospective applicants to determine whether and when a meeting with NEB staff would be beneficial. The Guidance Notes provide details on the objectives of pre-applications meetings, the steps that should be taken to request a meeting, the content and who should participate in a pre-application meeting with Board staff.

3. Objectives of Pre-Application Meetings

Pre-application meetings are held to assist a prospective applicant to gain a better understanding of application processes and regulatory requirements, and to facilitate the application review process.

While respecting the Values and Ethics Code for the Public Sector and natural justice principles, there are a number of matters that can appropriately be addressed through pre-application meetings. These include the following:

  • Share Process Information and Establish Contacts: A prospective applicant can obtain information regarding NEB processes and associated typical timelines for processing of an application.Footnote 1 The meeting may also serve to identify appropriate contacts at the NEB for further procedural and timing enquiries or updates.
    Accordingly, a pre-application meeting could be requested to discuss Board processes or where an application might involve:
    • Matters considered non-routine or new to the applicant;
    • Anticipated engineering, environmental, commercial or policy issues of significant scope, number or complexity; and
    • Timing sensitivities such as construction windows or timing of baseline studies
  • In some cases, this process may be modified to be more responsive to the needs of your specific pre-application. Please discuss application-specific details with the appropriate Director.
  • Filing Requirements: Board staff may direct a prospective applicant to the National Energy Board Filing Manual, applicable NEB precedent and other policies or guidelines to provide guidance regarding elements of an application and associated information requirements.
  • Identify Resources: The NEB can be advised of significant elements of the application, which may assist the NEB in planning staff resources or agency co- ordination requirements. Such information may also assist Board staff in identifying or suggesting potential options for appropriate dispute resolution. The NEB can also be advised of significant pre-application activities involving third parties (e.g. public and stakeholder consultation initiatives, discussions with other government departments, etc.).

The purpose of a pre-application meeting is not to promote the project or, beyond a short project description, discuss the need for the project.

4. Request a Meeting

Prior to requesting and attending a meeting with NEB staff, it is recommended that the prospective applicant review the relevant sections of the National Energy Board Act; the National Energy Board Rules of Practice and Procedure, 1995; the National Energy Board Onshore Pipeline Regulations; the National Energy Board Electricity Regulations; the National Energy Board Cost Recovery Regulations; the National Energy Board Filing Manual; the National Energy Board Electricity Filing Manual; and other relevant regulations, guidelines or policies. These documents can be found on the NEB Web site at www.neb-one.gc.ca, or through the Board's library.Footnote 2 This preparation will help the applicant or other party to gain a better understanding of Board processes and the type of information required when an application is filed.

The Board recommends that pre-application meetings be requested early in the preparation phase of an application; direction to applicable parts of the National Energy Board Filing Manual/Electricity Filing Manual, Board precedent, and/or other relevant guidance documents and information regarding Board processes may be of most assistance at that time. When requesting a meeting, a prospective applicant must identify the objectives of the meeting and provide sufficient detail regarding the proposed application to allow the Board to consider whether the meeting and proposed timing is appropriate. The request should be made in a timely manner to facilitate such consideration and to permit Board staff to properly prepare for the meeting. It is suggested that the request be made a minimum of ten days prior to the meeting date.

Prospective applicants are welcome to contact the applicable Director directly to request a pre-application meeting. If you are not sure who is accountable for handling your application, please call 403-292-4800 or toll free at 1-800-899-1265.

You will be able to discuss with the Director whether and when it would be appropriate to have a meeting based on the proposed meeting objectives.

5. Preparation for a Meeting

Prior to the meeting, an agenda is prepared by the prospective applicant in collaboration with an NEB Director. The agenda should include the names, roles and responsibilities, and email addresses of the attendees, and be constructed from the template in Appendix 2.

The prospective applicant must submit any materials they intend to present at the meeting to the NEB a minimum of three days before the meeting.

Note that once an application has been filed with the NEB, all communication with NEB staff should be directed through Legal Services or the Office of the Secretary.

6. Content of Pre-Application Meeting

The prospective applicant must be prepared to leave copies of documents presented at the pre-application meeting with NEB staff at the conclusion of the meeting, as all materials presented at a pre-application meeting will be placed on file with the NEB.

Examples of information that may be presented and left with the Board include:

  • Project overview and scope;
  • Purpose of the project;
  • Timing of the application and proposed construction schedule;
  • Maps at an appropriate scale (e.g. topographical, access, human use, etc.) or photos illustrating environmental settings; and
  • Hard copies of presentations (e.g. PowerPoint, etc.)

The above information will assist NEB staff in providing the relevant sections of the National Energy Board Filing Manual/Electricity Filing Manual, Board precedent, or other relevant guidance documents. The information may also assist the Board in better appreciating internal resource issues that may be associated with the filing.

NEB staff could also verify that the prospective applicant is aware of other regulatory processes, such as those associated with the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012, which may have an impact on the proposed application.

NEB staff should also provide perspective applicants new to NEB jurisdiction a summary of how the NEB cost recovery is executed in accordance with the National Energy Board Cost Recovery Regulations. For more information on cost recovery, please refer to the NEB website on Cost Recovery.

In accordance with the Values and Ethics Code for the Public Sector and natural justice principles, NEB staff cannot provide the regulated company or the prospective applicant with any specific guidance on the proposed project or any substantive issues.

7. Participants

It may be helpful to have the applicant’s project manager or another representative familiar with the project present the information to NEB staff. Supporting personnel may include specialists in:

  • Engineering and Technical Issues;
  • Environmental and Socio-Economic Matters;
  • Health and Safety;
  • Aboriginal, Landowner and Public Consultations;
  • Tolls and Tariffs, Finance and Economics;
  • Market and Supply Issues; and
  • Regulatory and Community Affairs

It may also be helpful for the regulated company or the prospective applicant to have its legal counsel present at the meeting.

NEB staff present at the pre-application meeting will generally include the Director accountable for the proposed project, Board legal counsel and appropriate Board specialists. Note that NEB staff attending such meeting may or may not be assigned to work on the application once it is filed.

8. After a Meeting

Pre-application meeting notes recorded by NEB staff will be forwarded to the prospective applicant for review (see template in Appendix 2). Any discrepancies found between the prospective applicant’s meeting notes and the Board’s, as well as any other comments, are to be brought to the attention of the meeting chairperson. The finalized meeting notes will be sent to the prospective applicant within thirty days of the pre- application meeting.

Meeting notes and any other documentation provided at the meeting would be available to the public upon request.

9. Appendices

Appendix 1: Prospective Applicant Checklist

This checklist was prepared from the NEB Pre-Application Guidance Notes. It is intended to aid the prospective applicant follow the procedure outlined in these notes. Any questions should be addressed to the NEB Director responsible for the application.

Prospective Applicant Checklist
Activity Timeline Task Done
Request a Meeting Minimum 10 days before proposed meeting date Review relevant regulations, guidelines, and policies (found through the NEB website or library)
Submit request, identifying meeting objectives and providing sufficient detail
Preparation for a Meeting Minimum 3 days before meeting Prepare agenda in collaboration with NEB Director; include names, roles and responsibilities, and email addresses of attendees
Submit all materials to be brought to the meeting
Content of
Pre-Application Meeting
  Information/concerns presented to NEB staff, usually by representative chosen by prospective applicant
Provide copies of all documents brought to meeting to NEB staff
After a Meeting Within 30 days of meeting Finalize meeting notes (i.e., draft from NEB to applicant, comments from applicant, NEB finalizes notes)

Appendix 2: Agenda & Meeting Notes Template

Agenda & Meeting Notes Template
Pre-Application Meeting
XXXX Project
DD MM YYYY
XX:XX to XX:XX
Room XXXX
Pre-reading: National Energy Board Pre-application Meetings Guidance Notes
Chairperson:
Proposed Participants from [Company Name]

XXX – Legal Counsel
XXX – Title, Department, Email Address
XXX – Title, Department, Email Address
XXX – Title, Department, Email Address
Proposed Participants from NEB

XXX, Director [Team]
XXX, Communications Officer
XXX, Fin/Econ Specialist (could include Economy/Financial/Market /Supply Analyst)
XXX, Engagement Specialist
XXX, Engineer
XXX, Environmental Specialist
XXX, Legal Counsel
XXX, Socio-economist Specialist

Agenda

Agenda
Item Description Who Time
(min)
Expected Outcome
1 Introductions Chairperson    
2

Present Agenda

  • Appropriate scope of discussion
    (Objections of Pre-application Meetings)
  • Meeting notes to be recorded
    (available to the public upon request)
Chairperson    
3 Overview/Presentation of the XXXX Project Representative from external stakeholder    
4

Discussion of:

  1. Application timing
  2. Hearing timing
  3. Hearing process
     
5
(for pipelines)

Discussion of application structure and regulatory requirements

  1. section 52 application
  2. OPR Section 45 application
  3. Filing manual
     
5
(for IPLs)

Discussion of application structure and regulatory requirements

  1. NEB Act requirements
  2. Electricity Regulations
  3. Electricity Filing manual
     
6

Next Steps

     

Meeting Notes Template

Meeting Notes Template
Pre-Application Meeting
XXXX Project
DD MM YYYY
XX:XX to XX:XX
Room XXXX
Chairperson:
Attendees – Participants from [Company Name]:

Name, Position, Responsibilities, Email Address
Name, Position, Responsibilities, Email Address
Name, Position, Responsibilities, Email Address
Attendees – Participants from the NEB:

XXX, Director [Team]
XXX, Communications Officer
XXX, Fin/Econ Specialist (could include Economy/Financial/Market /Supply Analyst)
XXX, Engagement Specialist
XXX, Engineer
XXX, Environmental Specialist
XXX, Legal Counsel
XXX, Socio-economist Specialist
Meeting Notes
Date of the request for this meeting:
Meeting date:
Time:
Location:
Meeting called by:
Chairperson:
Note Taker:
Item Key Messages Action By Whom By When
1. Agenda Item        
2. Agenda Item        
3. Agenda Item        
4. Agenda Item        

Reviewed by:

Legal Counsel
Prospective Applicant
Legal Counsel (after sent to prospective applicant)

Date modified:

Rencontres prédemande

Office national de l’énergie – Rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande – Notes d’orientation [PDF 798 ko]

Office national de l’énergie – Rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande – Notes d’orientation (révisé juillet 2017)

  1. Introduction
  2. Objet des notes d’orientation
  3. Objectifs de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande
  4. Demande de rencontre
  5. Préparation à la rencontre
  6. Contenu de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande
  7. Participants
  8. Après la rencontre
  9. Annexes

1. Introduction

L’Office national de l’énergie tient à ce que les demandeurs éventuels aient la possibilité de bien comprendre ses processus. La rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande entre les demandeurs éventuels et le personnel de l’Office fait partie des options offertes pour expliquer les processus et exigences réglementaires. Elle donne à tous l’occasion de faire ce qui suit :

  • Échanger de l’information et établir des contacts;
  • Discuter des exigences de dépôt;
  • Définir les ressources.

Grâce à ces rencontres, les demandes reçues sont souvent plus complètes, ce qui facilite le processus d’examen et améliore le délai de traitement.

Pour aider les demandeurs éventuels à déterminer s’ils pourraient bénéficier d’une rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande, l’Office a rédigé les présentes notes d’orientation qui incluent une liste de contrôle à l’annexe 1. Ces notes d’orientation donnent des précisions sur les objectifs de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande; elles expliquent comment demander une telle rencontre et à quoi s’attendre pendant la réunion; elles décrivent les processus à jour et attirent l’attention sur les exigences applicables.

Pour obtenir une rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande, adressez-vous au directeur responsable de la demande relative au projet envisagé. Pour savoir qui s’occupe de votre demande, téléphonez au 403-292-4800 ou sans frais au 1-800-899-1265.

2. Objet des notes d’orientation

Les notes d’orientation visent à aider les demandeurs éventuels à déterminer si une rencontre avec le personnel de l’Office s’avérerait utile, et à quel moment. Les notes d’orientation fournissent des précisions sur les objectifs de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande avec le personnel de l’Office, les étapes à suivre pour demander une telle réunion, le contenu ainsi que les personnes qui devraient y assister.

3. Objectifs de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande

La rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande vise à aider les demandeurs éventuels à mieux comprendre les processus et les exigences réglementaires, et à faciliter l’examen des demandes.

Tout en respectant le Code de valeurs et d'éthique du secteur public et les principes de justice naturelle, il est possible d’aborder un certain nombre de questions à la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande, notamment les suivantes :

  • Échange d’information et contacts – Un demandeur éventuel peut obtenir de l’information sur les processus de l’Office et le temps normalement requis pour traiter une demande.Note de bas de page 1 La rencontre peut également servir à prendre connaissance des personnes-ressources qu’on peut consulter à l’Office pour demander d’autres renseignements sur les procédures et les échéanciers, ou obtenir des mises à jour.
    On peut demander une rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande pour discuter des processus de l’Office ou si la demande comprend ce qui suit :
    • questions inhabituelles ou nouvelles pour le demandeur;
    • enjeux techniques, environnementaux, commerciaux ou stratégiques qui sont nombreux, complexes ou de grande portée;
    • exigences temporelles particulières (p. ex., fenêtres de construction, échéancier des études de base).
  • Dans certains cas, le processus peut être modifié pour mieux répondre aux besoins propres à votre rencontre préalable à la demande. Discutez des renseignements propres à votre demande avec le directeur concerné.
  • Exigences en matière de dépôt – Le personnel de l’Office peut suggérer aux demandeurs éventuels de consulter le Guide de dépôt de l’Office national de l’énergie, les précédents applicables et d’autres politiques ou directives pour se renseigner sur certains aspects de la demande et les exigences en matière d’information.
  • Détermination des ressources – Le demandeur peut informer l’Office des aspects importants de la demande; cela facilite la planification des ressources en personnel ou la coordination avec les organismes. Cette information pourrait aussi aider le personnel de l’Office à définir ou suggérer des options pour le mécanisme approprié de règlement des différends. L’Office peut également être informé d’activités importantes préalables à la demande menées avec des tiers (initiatives de consultation auprès du public et des parties prenantes, discussions avec d’autres ministères, etc.).

4. Demande de rencontre

Avant de demander une rencontre avec le personnel de l’Office, il est conseillé aux demandeurs éventuels de prendre connaissance des articles applicables de la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie; des Règles de pratique et de procédure de l’Office national de l’énergie (1995); du Règlement de l’Office national de l’énergie sur les pipelines terrestres; du Règlement de l’Office national de l'énergie concernant l’électricité; du Règlement sur le recouvrement des frais de l’Office national de l’énergie; du Guide de dépôt et du Guide de dépôt – Électricité de l’Office national de l’énergie, et d’autres directives et politiques et règlements pertinents. Ces documents sont disponibles dans le site Web à www.neb-one.gc.ca ou à la bibliothèque de l’Office.Note de bas de page 2 En consultant ces documents, les demandeurs ou les autres parties pourront mieux comprendre les processus de l’Office et le genre de renseignements requis pour les demandes déposées.

Il est recommandé d’entreprendre les démarches pour obtenir une rencontre dès les premières étapes d’une demande, car c’est à ce moment-là que la consultation des parties applicables du Guide de dépôt et du Guide de dépôt – Électricité, des précédents ou d’autres documents et renseignements pertinents sur les processus de l’Office peut s’avérer le plus utile. Le demandeur éventuel doit définir les objectifs de la rencontre et donner suffisamment de précisions sur la demande prévue pour permettre à l’Office de déterminer si le moment est propice à une telle réunion. La demande de rencontre doit être faite en temps opportun pour que le personnel de l’Office puisse étudier la situation et bien se préparer en vue de la réunion. Il est suggéré de demander une rencontre au moins 10 jours avant la date prévue.

Les demandeurs éventuels peuvent prendre contact directement avec le directeur concerné pour obtenir une rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande. Pour savoir qui s’occupe de votre demande, téléphonez au 403-292-4800 ou sans frais au 1-800-899-1265.

Vous pourrez discuter avec le directeur pour savoir si le moment est propice à la tenue d’une réunion en fonction des objectifs proposés.

5. Préparation à la rencontre

Avant la rencontre, le demandeur éventuel dresse un ordre du jour en collaboration avec un directeur de l’Office. L’ordre du jour doit inclure le nom, le rôle, les responsabilités et l’adresse électronique des personnes qui seront présentes, selon le modèle fourni à l’annexe 2.

Le demandeur éventuel doit soumettre à l’Office les documents qu’il entend présenter au moins trois jours avant la rencontre. Une fois qu’une demande a été déposée, toute communication avec le personnel de l’Office doit passer par les services juridiques ou le bureau de la secrétaire.

6. Contenu de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande

Après la rencontre, le demandeur éventuel doit être disposé à laisser des copies des documents présentés pour que le personnel de l’Office puisse les verser dans un dossier.

Voici des exemples de renseignements présentés à verser au dossier :

  • aperçu et portée du projet;
  • but du projet;
  • calendrier de la demande et des travaux de construction projetés;
  • cartes établies à une échelle suffisante (topographie, accès, utilisation par l’homme, etc.) ou photos illustrant le cadre environnemental;
  • copies papier des exposés (p. ex., PowerPoint).

Ces renseignements aideront le personnel de l’Office à fournir les sections pertinentes du Guide de dépôt et du Guide de dépôt – Électricité, des précédents de l’Office ou d’autres documents d’orientation utiles. Les renseignements peuvent aussi aider l’Office à mieux évaluer les besoins de ressources internes pour la demande qui sera déposée.

En outre, le personnel de l’Office peut s’assurer que le demandeur éventuel est au courant des autres processus de réglementation, tels que ceux qui sont utilisés sous le régime de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale (2012), qui pourraient concerner la demande envisagée.

Le personnel de l’Office fournit en outre aux nouveaux demandeurs éventuels un résumé du mode de recouvrement des frais dans le contexte du Règlement sur le recouvrement des frais de l'Office national de l'énergie. Pour un complément d’information sur le recouvrement des frais, consultez le site Web de l’Office à Recouvrement des frais.

Selon le Code de valeurs et d'éthique du secteur public et les principes de justice naturelle, le personnel de l’Office ne peut pas donner aux sociétés réglementées ou aux demandeurs éventuels des directives précises sur le projet envisagé ou toute question de fond.

7. Participants

Il peut être souhaitable que le gestionnaire de projet ou un autre représentant au courant du projet présente l’information au personnel de l’Office. Le personnel de soutien peut comprendre des spécialistes dans les domaines suivants :

  • ingénierie et questions techniques;
  • questions environnementales et socioéconomiques;
  • santé et sécurité;
  • consultations des Autochtones, des propriétaires fonciers et du public;
  • droits et tarifs, finances et aspects économiques;
  • questions relatives au marché et à l’offre;
  • affaires réglementaires et communautaires.

De plus, il pourrait être utile pour la société réglementée ou le demandeur éventuel de se faire accompagner par son conseiller juridique à la rencontre.

Le personnel de l’Office présent à la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande comprend généralement le directeur responsable du projet envisagé, de même que l’avocat et des spécialistes de l’Office. Il est à noter que le personnel de l’Office qui assiste à la réunion ne sera pas nécessairement affecté à la demande qui sera déposée.

8. Après la rencontre

Les notes prises par le personnel de l’Office à la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande sont transmises au demandeur éventuel pour examen (voir le modèle à l’annexe 2). Toute disparité entre les notes du demandeur et celles de l’Office et tout autre commentaire doivent être portés à l’attention de la personne qui a présidé la réunion. Le compte rendu final est envoyé au demandeur éventuel dans les 30 jours qui suivent la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande.

Le compte rendu et tous les documents fournis à la réunion sont mis à la disposition du public sur demande.

9. Annexes

  • Annexe 1 : Liste de contrôle du demandeur éventuel
  • Annexe 2 : Modèles d’ordre du jour et de compte rendu

Annexe 1 : Liste de contrôle du demandeur éventuel

La liste de contrôle a été préparée en fonction des notes d’orientation de l’Office pour la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande. Elle vise à aider le demandeur à respecter la marche à suivre qui est décrite dans ces notes. Prière d’adresser les questions au directeur responsable de la demande.

Liste de contrôle du demandeur éventuel
Activité Délai d’exécution Tâche Fait
Demande de rencontre Au moins 10 jours avant la date proposée Examiner les lignes directrices, politiques et règlements pertinents (à la bibliothèque ou dans le site Web de l’Office).
Présenter la demande, déterminer les objectifs de la rencontre et fournir suffisamment de précisions.
Préparation à la rencontre Au moins 3 jours avant la rencontre Dresser l’ordre du jour en collaboration avec le directeur de l’Office; inclure le nom, le rôle, les responsabilités et l’adresse électronique des personnes qui seront présentes.
Soumettre tous les documents qui seront apportés à la rencontre.
Contenu de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande   Présenter l’information et les préoccupations (habituellement par un représentant désigné par le demandeur éventuel) au personnel de l’Office.
Fournir au personnel de l’Office des copies de tous les documents apportés à la rencontre.
Après la rencontre Dans les 30 jours suivant la rencontre Mettre la touche finale au compte rendu (à partir des notes de l’Office examinées par le demandeur et des commentaires de ce dernier).

Annexe 2 : Modèles d’ordre du jour et de compte rendu

Modèles d’ordre du jour et de compte rendu
Rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande
Projet XXXX
Le JJ MM AAAA
De XX h XX à XX h XX
Salle XXXX
Lecture préparatoire : Notes d’orientation de l’Office national de l’énergie sur la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande
Président :
Participants proposés de [nom de la société]

XXX, conseiller juridique
XXX, titre, service, adresse électronique
XXX, titre, service, adresse électronique
XXX, titre, service, adresse électronique
Participants proposés de l’Office

XXX, directeur [équipe]
XXX, agent de communications
XXX, spécialiste financier ou économique (ou analyste de l’économie, des finances, de marchés ou de l’offre)
XXX, spécialiste de l’engagement
XXX, ingénieur
XXX, spécialiste de l’environnement
XXX, conseiller juridique
XXX, spécialiste des questions socioéconomiques

Ordre du jour

Ordre du jour
Élément Description Responsable Temps
alloué
(min)
Résultat attendu
1 Présentations Président    
2

Présentation de l’ordre du jour

  • Portée de la discussion
    (objectifs de la rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande)
  • Compte rendu versé au dossier
    (accessible au public sur demande)
Président    
3 Survol/Présentation du projet XXXX Représentant de la partie prenante externe    
4

Discussion sur :

  1. Échéancier relatif à la demande
  2. Processus de l’Office
  3. chéancier relatif au processus
     
5
(pour les pipelines)

Discussion sur la structure de la demande et les exigences réglementaires

  1. demande présentée aux termes de l’article 52 de la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie
  2. demande présentée aux termes de l’article 45 du Règlement sur les pipelines terrestres
  3. Guide de dépôt
     
5
(pour les lignes internationales de transport d’électricité)

Discussion sur la structure de la demande et les exigences réglementaires

  1. Exigences de la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie
  2. Réglementation de l’électricité
  3. Guide de dépôt – Électricité
     
6

Étapes suivantes

     

Modèle de compte-rendu

Modèle de compte-rendu
Rencontre préalable au dépôt de la demande
Projet XXXX
Le JJ MM AAAA
De XX h XX à XX h XX
Salle XXXX
Président :
Participants de [nom de la société]

Nom, titre, responsabilités, adresse de courriel
Nom, titre, responsabilités, adresse de courriel
Nom, titre, responsabilités, adresse de courriel
Participants de l’Office :

XXX, directeur [équipe]
XXX, agent de communications
XXX, spécialiste financier ou économique (ou analyste de l’économie, des finances, de marchés ou de l’offre)
XXX, spécialiste de l’engagement
XXX, ingénieur
XXX, spécialiste de l’environnement
XXX, conseiller juridique
XXX, spécialiste des questions socioéconomiques
Compte rendu
Date de la demande de rencontre :
Date de la rencontre :
Heure :
Lieu :
Rencontre demandée par :
Président :
Secrétaire :
Sujet Message clé Mesure Personne
responsable
Date visée
1. Point à l’ordre du jour        
2. Point à l’ordre du jour        
3. Point à l’ordre du jour        
4. Point à l’ordre du jour        

Réviseurs :

Conseiller juridique
Demandeur éventuel
Conseiller juridique (après l’envoi au demandeur éventuel)

Date de modification :