Cost Recovery

The National Energy Board is a cost-recovered agency. The National Energy Board Cost Recovery Regulations set out which costs the NEB recovers and the manner in which money is recovered. Approximately 90% of the Board's total expenditures are recovered from the companies it regulates under the National Energy Board Act. The calculation of cost recovery levies for a particular company is determined as set out in the Cost Recovery Regulations. The NEB consults with regulated companies with respect to cost recovery through a Cost Recovery Liaison Committee which is comprised of industry and government representatives.

What's New

  • Auditor's Reports and NEB Financial Statements
    The 2013-2014 audited financial statements for cost recovery are now available on the NEB's website.  These financial statements have been prepared as at March 31 which corresponds with the Board’s year-end. Prior to 2014, the Board had issued financial statements as at December 31 in conjunction with its calculation and allocation of recoverable costs performed on a calendar year basis in accordance with the NEB Cost Recovery Regulations. Cost recovery calculations performed on a calendar year basis are included in a Schedule to these financial statements.
  • 2014-2015 Report on Plans and Priorities
    Cost Recovery Liaison Committee (CRLC) members have expressed interest in having information regarding the NEB's spending plans. For your information, the NEB's Report on Plans and Priorities for the 2014-2015 fiscal year was approved, tabled in Parliament and is now posted on the Treasury Board website.
    This document sets the NEB's Parliamentary spending authorization for the current and next two fiscal years. Although these numbers do not align directly with recoverable costs they are indicative of the cost recovery estimates for the next couple of years.

Cost Recovery Information

Cost Recovery Regulations

 

For more information

For more detailed information:

Cost Recovery, Financial Governance & Control Analyst
National Energy Board
E-mail: Cost.Recovery@neb-one.gc.ca
Telephone (toll free): 1-800-899-1265
Facsimile: 403-292-5503
Facsimile (toll free): 1-877-288-8803
TTY (Teletype): 1-800-632-1663

Sandy Leveque
Director, Financial Services

National Energy Board
E-mail: Sandy.Leveque@neb-one.gc.ca
Telephone: 403-389-7184
Telephone (toll free): 1-800-899-1265
Facsimile: 403-292-5503
Facsimile (toll free): 1-877-288-8803
TTY (Teletype): 1-800-632-1663

ARCHIVED - Cost Recovery

Date modified:

Recouvrement des frais

L'Office national de l'énergie est un organisme dont les frais sont recouvrés. Le Règlement sur le recouvrement des frais de l'Office national de l'énergie définit la nature des coûts que l'Office est autorisé à recouvrer et les modes de leur recouvrement. Il recouvre environ 90 % de ses frais auprès des entreprises de son ressort en vertu de la Loi sur l'Office national de l'énergie. Les contributions d'une compagnie au titre des frais recouvrables sont calculées de la manière énoncée dans le règlement sur le recouvrement des frais. L'ONÉ consulte les compagnies réglementées au sujet du recouvrement des frais par l'entremise du Comité de liaison sur le recouvrement des frais qui est composé de représentants de l'industrie et du gouvernement.

Quoi de neuf

  • Rapports du vérificateur et états financiers de l'ONÉ
    Les états financiers vérifiés de 2013-2014 pour le recouvrement des frais de l’Office sont maintenant disponibles sur le site Web. Ces états financiers ont été préparés au 31 mars, soit à la date à laquelle prend fin l’exercice de l’Office. Avant 2014, l’Office produisait des états financiers au 31 décembre, conjointement avec le calcul des frais recouvrables et leur répartition sur l’année civile, conformément au Règlement sur le recouvrement des frais de l’Office national de l’énergie. Les calculs liés au recouvrement des coûts sur l’année civile sont inclus dans l’annexe aux présents états financiers.
  • Rapport sur les plans et priorités 2014-2015
    Des membres du Comité de liaison sur le recouvrement des frais (CLRF) ont fait part de leur intérêt pour des renseignements sur les dépenses que l'ONÉ prévoit engager. Veuillez noter que le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de l'exercice 2014-2015 produit par l'ONÉ a été approuvé, déposé devant le Parlement et affiché sur le site Web du Conseil du Trésor.
    Ce document établit les autorisations de dépense de l'ONÉ pour l'exercice en cours et les deux prochains. Bien que ces chiffres ne correspondent pas parfaitement aux frais recouvrables, ils donnent une idée des charges estimatives des deux prochaines années au titre du recouvrement des frais.

Information sur le recouvrement des frais

Règlement sur le recouvrement des frais

 

Pour plus de renseignements

Complément d'information :

Analyste du recouvrement des coûts, de la gouvernance financière et des mesures de contrôle
Office national de l'énergie
Courriel : recouvrement.frais@neb-one.gc.ca
Téléphone (sans frais) : 1-800-899-1265
Télécopieur : 403-292-5503
Télécopieur (sans frais) : 1-877-288-8803
TTY (téléimprimeur) : 1-800-632-1663

Sandy Leveque
Directeur, Services financiers

Office national de l'énergie
Courriel : Sandy.Leveque@neb-one.gc.ca
Téléphone : 403-389-7184
Téléphone (sans frais) : 1-800-899-1265
Télécopieur : 403-292-5503
Télécopieur (sans frais) : 1-877-288-8803
TTY (téléimprimeur) : 1-800-632-1663

ARCHIVÉ - Recouvrement des frais

Date de modification :